1.0.3 and 1.0.1 Free are awaiting review

The much-anticipated 1.0.3 and 1.0.1 Free updates have been submitted today and are awaiting review. They’ll probably be available for download in about a week.

The big news is both updates now allow for more than one 6-letter word to be solved. We tried this by design (the words aren’t actually missing from the dictionary), thinking the limitation might add more of a challenge, but pretty much everyone hated it. So it’s gone for good.

Here are the full changelogs:

1.0.3:

– MORE THAN ONE 6-LETTER WORD ALLOWED!
– Fixed bug where changing minimum word length re-enabled “Update dictionary” button even if dictionary had already been updated
– Fixed bug where if you continued a game with 0 words solved and ended the round, words would not appear in red
– Ships with revision 2 of the dictionary

1.0.1 Free:

– MORE THAN ONE 6-LETTER WORD ALLOWED!
– NEW GAME MECHANIC: Solving 100% gives you bonus points equal to 10 times the total number of words that round (up to 500 points!)
– Expanded rules section
– Fixed bug where game buttons would appear on main menu if application resigned active while a game was not in progress (Sleep/Wake button pushed, text message received, OpenFeint asked to use location, etc.)
– Fixed bug where timer color turned black at 0:00, regardless of user text brightness
– Fixed bug where if timer ran out or all words were solved, OpenFeint button didn’t show
– Fixed bug where changing minimum word length re-enabled “Update dictionary” button even if dictionary had already been updated
– Fixed bug where if you continued a game with 0 words solved and ended the round, words would not appear in red
– Green solve button!
– Ships with revision 2 of the dictionary

Published by

zeugmagames

Zeugma Games is an independent mobile game developer founded in 2010.

6 thoughts on “1.0.3 and 1.0.1 Free are awaiting review”

  1. I was enjoying Word Master on my iPad and saw there was an update for it. As soon as the update was installed, the game stopped working! Every time I tap on the game to play, it comes up and then goes off! What’s going on?

  2. I have both the free version and pay version on ipad. I installed the latest updates yesterday and since them I can not open the game. Where do I get help with this?

    BTW – it is a great game but you should include word that end in double s – like kiss.

  3. I downloaded word master on my iPod. It stalled for a while and now I can’t get on my app store. I got word master but when I go to apps it’s still downloading blocking me from from getting to app store?

  4. Hi Carol, it sounds like it may be a wi-fi connection issue. Ensure you have a strong wi-fi connection and try again. A reboot of your iPod may also work. Failing that, you can always download the app through iTunes on your desktop, then sync it over to your iPod.

  5. The timer keeps running whether I am playing or not and times out before I can finish the game. I have to delete the game and reload and start over, losing my scores.

Leave a Reply

